Capital Campaign

    The EPO Board


    A board of directors, comprising up to twelve parents, governs the EPO. Each board member acts as a liaison between the EPO board and one or several of the EPO committee heads. The committees do the majority of the work; the board members mainly serve as catalysts and links to the board. The EPO board holds elections toward the end of each school year to choose some of the board members who will begin two-year terms starting the following school year, with the remaining board spots coming up for election the year after that. This rotating election process ensures that there are always some seasoned board members who can help out the rookies.

    The board elects officers — a president (or co-presidents), vice president (or not, if there are co-presidents), treasurer, and secretary — from among its ranks. They serve for one year in those roles and retain voting rights as board members while serving as officers.

    EPO Officers, 2014-2015:

    • President -Bill Buckingham (
    • Vice-President – Jodie Johnson  (
    • Secretary – Kristin Hammes (
    • Treasurer – Jimlene Pleva (

    Board Members at Large, 2014-2015:

    • Helen Lee
    • Kelly Perna
    • Leslie Abegglen
    • Chad Thums
    • Amy Copeland
    • Amaud Johnson
    • Tiffany Lim
    • Elizabeth Neviaser



    The EPO board holds monthly meetings, the details of which are announced in advance in the Aerie-Gram. All parents are welcome and encouraged to attend. The board usually meets on the second Tuesday of the month at 8:30 a.m. in the school commons; however, days, times, and venues of the meetings may vary in order to allow all interested parents to make it to at least some of the meetings.